Chapter 56. Deleting users

You may also delete users as a batch.

Note

You will need the UPDATE_USER and DELETE_USER permissions.

Each delete set requires a name. Buckets may have multiple delete sets. All users in the Bucket at the time of processing are marked as deleted when the delete set is processed. The interface delivers progress information regarding the processing stage and percent of completion.

While processing the users, the original value for the "deleted" field will be recorded for potential future rollback. Users are able to examine the success and failure of applied delete sets in the same interface used for the above described change sets.

As a batch process, rather than a direct edit, this mechanism explicitly skips processing of Action/Trigger event definitions for user deletion.

This mechanism does not completely purge the user from the database. User data will still be available to system administrators with database access.